Quality Service

Since 1946


Testimonials

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 106 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Furnace issues

5.0 rating
November 17, 2020

My furnace was blowing cool air. Andy found the problem & Dan installed the part to get it working again. The office ladies are always very pleasant as well as Andy & Dan. I am VERY happy with Schultheis Bros!

Great Experience!

5.0 rating
July 28, 2020

I would gladly recommend Schultheis Bros. to anyone who would listen! I had such a great experience from start to finish. I have a house with radiators so central AC is not an option for me. I have been relying on window units since I moved into my house almost 5 years ago. When my downstairs window unit went last year I knew I would have to replace it. Because it is a casement window it is a special size and it’s almost impossible to find a unit with enough BTU’s to cool the entire downstairs. That’s when someone mentioned the ductless mini split system to me. I researched the units and was looking for a reputable company to install one. My best friend could not speak more highly of Schultheis Bros. I called them and they went above and beyond to schedule a consultation around my work schedule. Tony came out and did the consult. He was wonderful! He answered all of my questions, did not try to upsell me, listened to my concerns and needs, and did not confuse me with HVAC jargon. I felt like a valued customer. And he gave me a very competitive price. And he gave me an estimate of 2 to 4 weeks for install, which was exactly correct. The two men who came to install were also great! They explained everything to me, showed me how to use the unit, and one of the guys even helped me dig up a plant that needed moved which would block the outside unit. And the other tech offered to remove my window unit and dispose of it! Such great service. And now my house is wonderfully cool, especially now that it’s over 90 degrees outside. The unit cools my whole downstairs and circulates air so well. I couldn’t be happier with my whole experience!

Annual AC check

5.0 rating
July 7, 2020

Did a nice job cleaning the unit and checking performance. The tech was wearing his mask which I appreciated.

Diane K

5.0 rating
April 1, 2020

I am extremely satisfied with the Schultheis team! They worked to find a hidden problem in my roof causing a water leak. Both those at the job site and the office staff were very communicative from scheduling to completion. I will definitely use them again when issues come up!

Judy M.

5.0 rating
December 31, 2019

Thank you Andy 4 solving my furnace problem. Another company came before you did and couldn’t figure it out. Very satisfied with your work and professionalism. thank you to you and your partner for putting up my roof Jack and making my furnace run good again Happy New Year.

Keeley J.

5.0 rating
September 18, 2019

My central air stop working and I called Schultheis Bros. not only did they come in a flash but the service tech was AMAZING! not only did he explain everything to me he fixed my issue and advise what I should look for if I have anymore issue with my unit. So thank you Schultheis Bros. I will recommend you to everyone I know that may have any issue with they’re cooling and heating unit. 🙂

Richard R.

5.0 rating
August 21, 2019

We are very satisfied with the installation of our furnace and air conditioning. Jeff and his helper were very polite, respectful, efficient, and left the basement very clean. We couldn’t be happier with the whole installation process.

AC/Furnace Issue-Derrell

5.0 rating
June 18, 2019

I was having an issue with my central air conditioning unit. Derrell arrived quickly to save the day. He diagnosed an issue within the furnace and professionally got the job done. I have an old unit and wanted at least one more summer out of it. Derrell made sure this was the case!! He was so respectful, honest, and easy to talk to. Thank you to Schultheis Bros, especially Derrell!

Annual HVAC maintenance -Derrell

5.0 rating
May 24, 2019

Had annual HVAC maintenance check with Derrell today. He was awesome as usual. Once again going above and beyond. He insulated the coils around the air conditioner at my husband’s request when he didnt have to do that! Awesome, respectful young man. He even spoke to my hubby by phone. Appreciate you Derrell. Ms Julie. Thanks Schulteis Bros. Co.!

Angie S

5.0 rating
March 17, 2019

On March 16, about 6 pm, a furnace stopped working in one of our rental properties. The receptionist was professional and the response, swift. Tony did an excellent job in diagnosing and remedying the situation — seemed quite honest and very amiable.

Review Us

Happy with our service. Our skilled technicians love to hear about the work they did. Please click on the Google or Yelp logo to leave us a review.

Google Reviews of Schultheis Bros

Yelp review

Schultheis Bros Review

Schultheis Bros

Contact Info

Employment Opportunities

Social Media

Pittsburgh Heating & Cooling   Pittsburgh Heating & Cooling  Heating, cooling, roofing & plumbing Pittsburgh

License #

PA013969

google-review-button